How to replace a video
If you would like to upload a new version of a video that you uploaded to but keep the metadata associated (keywords, targeting, campaigns, playlists, and channels), use the Replace Video feature.
How to replace your video
- Log in to your account and navigate to your "Content" page.
- Find the video you want to update and select the more menu (⋮) in the bottom right corner of the video.
- Select "Replace Video" from the dropdown menu to upload a new version of the video
- A confirmation message will appear during the replacement process: Note: If the new video uploaded has a different name, the system will maintain the original video's name.
- The original video will remain viewable while the new one is uploaded. Once the replacement video finishes uploading and transcoding, the original video will be replaced and no longer be visible.
You will receive a notification indicating the process is complete.
Note: While the video is being transcoded, it is possible to cancel the process by selecting “Cancel Replace Video” under the more menu (⋮) of the video.